Bright Lips | Mac Morange

My small Mac lipstick family has grown by one. Let us welcome this new addition, they’re a bright young thing… It’s none other than Morange.
morange2
I truly had been umm-ing and ahh-ing over this purchase for quite some time. Orange is undoubtedly the lip colour of the summer and I’d been swatching Mornage every time I saw a Mac counter for the last month or so. After seeing Ashlyn from shlynsbin rocking this colour I was finally convinced and right before my trip to Barcelona last week I decided to invest in Mornage, the ultimate summer orange.

 

mornage3

Accidentally a bit matchy-matchy with the nails here- Revlon-Tropical Temptation.

A year ago a bright lip was an alien concept to me, however after recently dipping my toes into the pool of bright lacquers I feel like I have fully mastered the red lip, my favourite red is my Nars Velvet Matte lip pencil in Cruella. After mastering the red, the next natural step was orange, as in my eyes it’s more wearable than a bright pink or purple. Morange is apparently perfect for all skin tones, whether your a friendly ghost like me, or more tanned. After a couple of days in the Barcelona sunshine it looked great with a slight tan, so I’m sure I’ll get a lot more wear out of it on my travels this summer.

 

As an amplified Mac shade it’s colour pay off is great, I applied it straight from the tube and got very intense colour. It doesn’t feel drying, and is quite creamy, I had to re-apply a couple of times throughout the day, but thats fine by me!  I also wore it dabbed on with my finger for a far more subtle orange tint, so it’s versatile if you don’t always feel like going super bright.

I wore it here on a slightly cloudy day in Barcelona with a simple all black outfit; as a bright lip noob I wanted to let the lips do all the talking (geddit?!). If you’re thinking of trying an orange lip I highly recommend Mac Morange, buy it here.

 

mornageoutfit

Crop top – HnM. Jeans- HnM. Sandals- Primark. Sunnies- RayBan.

What’s your favourite bold lip colour for summer?

Ciao, Bella.

Leave a Reply

